# **TFX** Users Group

TUGboat (ISSN 0896-3207) is published by the TFX Users Group.

## Memberships and Subscriptions

2012 dues for individual members are as follows:

- Ordinary members: \$95.
- Students/Seniors: \$65.

The discounted rate of \$65 is also available to citizens of countries with modest economies, as detailed on our web site.

Membership in the TFX Users Group is for the calendar year, and includes all issues of TUGboat for the year in which membership begins or is renewed, as well as software distributions and other benefits. Individual membership is open only to named individuals, and carries with it such rights and responsibilities as voting in TUG elections. For membership information, visit the TUG web site.

Also, (non-voting) TUGboat subscriptions are available to organizations and others wishing to receive TUGboat in a name other than that of an individual. The subscription rate is \$100 per year, including air mail delivery.

#### Institutional Membership

Institutional membership is a means of showing continuing interest in and support for both T<sub>F</sub>X and the T<sub>F</sub>X Users Group, as well as providing a discounted group rate and other benefits. For further information, see http://tug.org/instmem.html or contact the TUG office.

### Trademarks

Many trademarked names appear in the pages of TUGboat. If there is any question about whether a name is or is not a trademark, prudence dictates that it should be treated as if it is. The following trademarks which commonly appear in TUGboat should not be considered complete.

T<sub>F</sub>X is a trademark of American Mathematical Society. METAFONT is a trademark of Addison-Wesley Inc. PostScript is a trademark of Adobe Systems, Inc.

[printing date: August 2012] Printed in U.S.A.

#### **Board of Directors**

Donald Knuth, Grand Wizard of TEX-arcana<sup>†</sup> Steve Peter, President\* Jim Hefferon<sup>\*</sup>, Vice President Karl Berry<sup>\*</sup>, Treasurer Susan DeMeritt<sup>\*</sup>, Secretary Barbara Beeton Kaja Christiansen Michael Doob Jonathan Fine Steve Grathwohl Taco Hoekwater Klaus Höppner Ross Moore Cheryl Ponchin Philip Taylor David Walden Raymond Goucher, Founding Executive Director<sup>†</sup> Hermann Zapf, Wizard of Fonts<sup>†</sup> \* member of executive committee

<sup>†</sup>honorary

See http://tug.org/board.html for a roster of all past and present board members, and other official positions.

Floatnonia Mail

Addresses	Electronic Mail
T <sub>E</sub> X Users Group	(Internet)
P.O. Box 2311	General correspondence,
Portland, OR 97208-2311	membership, subscriptions:
U.S.A.	office@tug.org
Telephone	Submissions to $TUGboat$ ,
+1 503 223 - 9994	letters to the Editor:
	TUGboat@tug.org
Fax	Technical support for
+1 815 301 - 3568	$T_{E}X$ users:
	support@tug.org
Web	Contact the Board
http://tug.org/	of Directors:
http://tug.org/TUGboat/	board@tug.org

Copyright © 2012 TEX Users Group.

Copyright to individual articles within this publication remains with their authors, so the articles may not be reproduced, distributed or translated without the authors' permission.

For the editorial and other material not ascribed to a particular author, permission is granted to make and distribute verbatim copies without royalty, in any medium, provided the copyright notice and this permission notice are preserved.

Permission is also granted to make, copy and distribute translations of such editorial material into another language, except that the TEX Users Group must approve translations of this permission notice itself. Lacking such approval, the original English permission notice must be included.